A girl can dream ..

It is easily my favourite time of the year to put together my fashion and beauty wish list, in hope that on Christmas day, I receive one of the items on my list that I have been longing for. This year, there have been a few beauty and fashion items that I have had my eye on, however being a poor uni student up until this month, the items have had to sit on the shelf until I am able to save up and finally purchase them. I say this because some of these are not the cheapest and really are ‘treat yourself’ kind of items.

So lets get into it shall we honey’s.

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-21 at 5.19.16 PM.png

Topshop Faux Shearling Biker Jacket – Black 

This is such a beautiful jacket, perfect for those cold winter days. Although it is currently summer here in New Zealand, it does not stop me from wanting to add this amazing item into my wardrobe. There is a nice spot waiting for it to take it up.

Shop online here

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-21 at 5.17.57 PM.png

Hannah’s Musics Euro Pulp – Green 

Slides are definitely in right now and I am absolutely loving them. These are so simple but are something that can pull a whole outfit together. I cannot wait to get my hands on these.

Shop online here

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-21 at 7.51.32 PM.png

La Mer the moisturising gel cream 

Now this product is definitely on the pricy side and oh boy did my jaw drop when I saw the price of it, but one of my favourite Youtubers Lydia Elise Millen swears by this brand and their products and I have heard so many amazing reviews about this stuff. So I am determined to get my hands on this beauty and try it out for myself.

Shop online here

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-21 at 5.12.08 PM.png

Princess Polly Emmeline Playsuit – Dusty Mauve 

WOW, just wow. I have no words. This is simply one of the most beautiful playsuits I have ever seen. It is definitely towards the top of my wish list. The design of this is perfect, so flattering and the colour, well just look at it.

Shop online here

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-21 at 5.23.18 PM.png

Givenchy Antigona sugar small leather tote – Black 

Can we all just take a minute to admire this absolute diamond. I have longed for this bag for so so long and if I am being honest it is probably something I will not be able to purchase anytime soon (click the link and you will find out why) but hey a girl can dream right?

Shop online here

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-21 at 5.07.22 PM.png

RMS Beauty Lip2cheek – Smile 

I first saw this product used when beauty guru Chloe Morello used one of the RMS Beauty products in one of her youtube videos and I instantly fell in love. The way the product blended out so perfectly on her skin and the natural finish it gave absolutely sold me. I immediately jumped on the website and browsed the entire make-up line, found this beauty and have not stopped wishing for it since!

Shop online here

 

Collage_Fotor bhgufyjh.jpg

Burberry make-up  

From left to right, starting from the top:

  • Lip velvet – Damson no. 425
  • Eye colour contour – Rosewood no. 112
  • Fresh glow luminous fluid base – Golden Radiance no. 02
  • Fresh glow luminous fluid base – Nude Radiance no. 01
  • Fresh glow highlighting luminous pen – Nude Radiance no. 01
  • Fresh glow BB cream – Fair no. 01
  • Sheer concealer – Light Beige no.01
  • Face contour – Medium no.01

I am obsessed Wendy Rowe, who is a Burberry make-up artist consultant and have watched her over the last 6 months create beautiful, flawless make-up looks on the Burberry runway models. The stunning natural finishes these products give literally leave me shocked and dreaming of having all of these products myself, to recreate her looks. Burberry is by far my favourite make-up brand and I am going to make it my mission to gather all of these products, hopefully in the near future and make myself look as flawless as the Burberry models.

shop the collection online here

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-21 at 9.48.36 PM.png

Saben Tilly’s Big Sis bag – Floral 

I cannot stop staring at this damn bag. I am all for supporting New Zealand brands and designers so when I came across this I was so eager to purchase myself one. I always find myself on the Saben website just staring at the amazing print on this gorgeous item. I have to get my hands on it!

Shop online here

 

So there you have it my darlings, my fashion and beauty wish list and boy oh boy am I wishing hard for these beauties. Comment below and tell me what’s on your wish list’s! 

I hope you enjoyed. Until next time.

 

Soph, xo

 

About the post

Beauty, Fashion

14 Comments

Add yours →

  1. That La Mer cream is definitely on my list as well 🙂 I can definitely relate to the poor uni student feels haha 🙂 Love the wishlist 🙂

    x Helen
    https://bytheseasideblog.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. Are you my twin? Cause I need that Givenchy bag! And I’m a uni student so that grad job better pay some ££££’s so we can buy those bags!

    And the crème da la mer is so pricey but worth the money from what I hear!

    Seriously, the Antigona is beautiful in the shiny leather and the medium one looks perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. world of happiness_x January 15, 2017 — 10:49 am

    i love the black bag x

    Like

Leave a Reply

